Services at St Peter’s

St Peter’s Church Services

St Peter’s Church is open every day for private prayer. 

While we gradually relax the restrictions on services (following the latest Church of England guidance) we will retain social distancing measures. Although contact tracing, hand sanitising and wearing a mask are not compulsory we  hope that people will continue hand sanitising and wearing a mask in Church. 

Services in April 2022

Thursday 28th April, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Services in May 2022

Sunday 1st May, 10.00 am, Holy Communion

Thursday 5th May, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 8th May, 10.00 am. Morning Prayer

Thursday 12th May, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 15th May, Benefice Service, 10.00 am, Holy Communion. Farewell to Revd Joe

Thursday 19th May, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 22nd May, 8.30 am, BCP Holy Communion

Sunday 22nd May, 10.00 am, Family Service

Thursday 26th May, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 29th May, Benefice Service, 10.30 am, Holy Communion at Awre

Services in June 2022

Thursday 2nd June, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 5th June, 10.00 am, Holy Communion

Thursday 9th June, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 12th June, 10.00 am, Morning Prayer

Thursday 16th June, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 19th June, 10.00 am, Holy Communion

Thursday 23rd June, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

Sunday 26th June, 8.30 am, BCP Holy Communion

Sunday 26th June, 10.00 am, Family Service

Thursday 30th June, 10.15 am, Holy Communion

For more church news, see this website under Church News.  Also see the Parish Magazine, The Fifteen Bells, which is available in the Church and at The Shop@The Ship @ 50p.  More information is also available on www.achurchnearyou.com/church/14104

Between us, the church community will be happy to offer practical, spiritual or emotional support to anyone who is feeling worried or lonely. Contact details are: Priest-in-Charge: Revd Rachel Saum (01594 780173 or 07815 793625); Assistant Curate: Revd Brian Brobyn (01594 516814); Associate Priest: Revd Sarah Hobbs (01594 517157); Reader: Nigel Hughes (01594 516411); churchwarden: Bev Bowles (01594 516476).

FOR WEDDINGS AND FUNERALS please speak to Revd Rachel on 01594 780173 or 07815 793625, or email revrachelsaum@gmail.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please visit  News from St. Peter’s Church for information on church activities  during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Back to main Church Page